Covid-19 Update. Our stores are temporarily closed but you can still shop with us online - find out more here.

Google Reviews logo

4.5

Reviews

  • 5  
  • 4  
  • 3  
  • 2  
  • 1  

Last updated: 05/04/20

See all reviews

Jones & Tomlin Testimonials

Jones & Tomlin Testimonials



We are constantly striving to improve - and welcome your feedback about anything to do with our website, stores, deliveries or our customer service.

What Our Customers Think of Us

Here at Jones & Tomlin we are passionate about what we do, and we are always looking to give our customers the best experience possible. 

From first enquiry to ordering of your dream mattress, delivery to sleep, we strive to be the best to make the process of buying your new bed as simple as possible, and let you avoid having a nightmare.

We are always happy when our customers are happy, and below are some of the kind words that our valued customers have left for us.

Any comments or reviews can be made here, and we will only show your comments on this page with your explicit consent.

2020

Miss P-F

24th Feb 2020

 

Knowledgeable and courteous service. Friendly and helpful. High standard of products. Left feeling a valued customer.

 

Miss G

20th Feb 2020

 

What an amazing store Worthing are! Amazing, bed ordered and delivered within days. After a couple of months I had a fault with the frame, rang them up, and they arranged to come look, agreed I needed a new frame, went in chose a new one, been delivered, put together and old one returned. Thankyou Simon (in store) and the 2 delivery guys for excellent service. I was recommended too you and I will definately recommend you to others.

     

Miss B

18th Feb 2020

 

 

Salesman knowledge extremely helpful. Ability to try out different mattresses and see in the flesh divan sets far outweighs online selling.

 

     

Miss R

2nd Feb

2020

 

 

We purchased our mattress in Dec 2019. Paul Palfrey showed us various mattresses based on our budget and requirements.   He was extremely knowledgeable and I learnt things about mattresses that I'd never heard of before. He encouraged us to try the ones we liked as well as others so that we could feel the difference. No hard sell. No rush. Great service. Can thoroughly recommend them.

 

     

Mrs. S

26th Jan 2020

 

Really good customer service here. Have brought a double bed and super king bed from here before and have been really pleased with them. New mattress purchased recently and great service again. Luke was really helpful and certainly knows all about the products, he was a great help

 

 

 

 

Mrs H.

10th Jan 2020

 

Review: We would like to praise Paul Palfrey for his amazing advice and expertise helping us to choose a Vispring bed and mattress. He was very friendly, patient, and just made choosing a bed, which is not an easy thing to do, a wonderful experience. Your store has an amazing selection of beds, but we soon found the right one. We had also plenty of time to lay on the beds and have time by ourselves to think things through. We have been very impressed by the service we received from Paul and shall certainly recommend your company and him to others. We ourselves were recommended by both my mother-in-law and my sister-in-law who have both bought sofa beds at this great store. We look forward to receiving our new Vispring bed and mattress and having a sound sleep. Thank you for a very great service Paul.

 

2018/19

Mrs. D

28th Dec 2019

 

We were very pleased with the professional and friendly service we received in your store today. Alex enabled us to select a suitable bed from the wide stock available.

 

Mrs. B

28th Nov 2019

 

I recently purchased a Millbrook Helm Mattress with which I am absolutely delighted.  It is very good quality and extremely comfortable.   Your Sales Consultant Paul Palfrey was very knowledgeable and sympathetic to my special needs and went to great trouble to ensure I was completely happy with my purchase.   Your delivery men were also very polite and took great care in delivering the mattress.   I am very impressed with the service and will certainly recommend my friends with confidence.

 

Mrs. L
21st Nov 2019

 

Paul's knowledge was very helpful in helping me find a mattress that suited my needs and my budget. Especially as I sleep on my side and often have sore hip and shoulder! Can’t wait for the new mattress to arrive! Thanks Paul.

 

 

 

Mrs. D
11th Nov 2019

 

We came looking for a Hypnos bed. We have slept in them in the popular hotel chain several times and found them to be comfortable. Whilst looking Alex approached us and from that moment on we were blown away by his manner, knowledge, customer service and patience. Alex really knows his products. This was extremely important to me as only 3 years ago we were talked into buying an expensive Tempur mattress from a well-known high street store and it isn’t the correct bed for me at all. I was wary about spending a large sum of hard earned money again but as we spent more time with Alex my confidence grew and I really felt he understood the importance of my situation. I’ve seen the store a 100 times but never set foot inside. Now I’d never go anywhere else. Attention all high street stores. You’ve a lot to live up to. Well done Alex and thank you 😊

 

 

 

Mr. S
5th Nov 2019

 

My wife and i recently purchased a new mattress from Horsham Bedding centre. We had been to the other bed/mattress suppliers in the town, but none of them came up to the standards of Horsham Bedding centre. We were looked after by Luke who was an extremely knowledgeable and likeable chap. He really took all the confusion put of selecting a mattress. Once we had made our decision, he sorted out a delivery date and time to our liking. They even take away your old mattress free of charge, unlike John Lewis who charge £29. The mattress was delivered an unpacked by two very friendly guys who took great care in unpacking and placing the mattress. They even adjusted our headboard to fit the new mattress. We were both very pleased with the whole process from selection through to delivery. We will certainly be recommending Horsham Bedding centre. Many thanks.

 

 

 

Mrs. G
14th Sep 2019

 

I ordered a duvet online. It hadn't arrived after a week. Phoned and the assistant at the Worthing store arranged to have it sent next day delivery to my daughter, where I was staying. Excellent service!

 

 

 

Mr. L
3rd Jul 2019

 

We would just like to say how pleased we were with the service and help we received from Luke in your Horsham shop recently. He was most courteous and helpful - a pleasure to do business with.

We received the lovely new bed yesterday and are very pleased with it. The delivery men were very careful and did a good job of unpacking and assembly.

 

 

 

Mr. B
12th Mar 2019

 

We found Tim very helpful and understood our needs would very recommend him to our friends and family five stars.

 

 

 

Mrs. B
11th Feb 2019

 

Exceptional service, quality and value. Highly recommended. Now that we have discovered Jones & Tomlin, we would not look anywhere else for beds and mattresses.

 

 

 

Mr. T
26th Jan 2019

 

Paul Palfrey was our sales consultant. He was very friendly and knowledgeable of the products on sale. He left us with time and space for us make our choice. Equally he was there for questions and guidance for our choice of bed. A great asset to the company. Thank you Paul for your help. We look forward to our bed arriving soon.

 

 

 

Mr. E
18th Jan 2019

 

The help we received in choosing our new mattress was faultless. Our new Somnus Marquis mattress is giving us the best sleep we have ever had. Top marks for your Store manager, advice and quality. Price was good too!

 Mr. N
12th Jan 2019

 

My wife and I visited the showroom recently with a view to purchasing a new mattress and the sales rep called Paul showed us various options and left us to try out the mattresses. He was first class in dealing with us and arranged delivery which turned up as agreed. All in all a first class service. Would recommend this company to others.

Mr. H
24th Dec
2018

 

My wife and I came to Horsham Bedding Centre to investigate the purchase of a new mattress.

We had done the usual, Bensons, John Lewis, Dreams etc. All left us very confused and disappointed and often more interested in payment plans than choosing the right mattress.

Sadly I have to admit ‘the mother in-law’ was right.  She had told us that there is no other place but Horsham Bedding Centre and that’s where they always buy their beds.

On arrival we met Alex – wow, what a character. He took us under his wing, gave us so much time and really explained the differences between the mattresses. To complicate things my wife has had 4 major spinal operations this year, so we really did take up his time revisiting many mattresses to hopefully make the right choice. Alex fully set expectations and we left having purchased a new mattress. It was delivered two weeks before Christmas, the delivery team were fantastic and the mattress has made all the difference.

A massive thank you to Alex. Professional, full of energy and explained feature and technicalities so clearly – it is true – people buy from people.

 

 

 

Mrs. B
27th November
2018

 

I just wanted to say thank you to the 2 men who delivered my new bedstead on Thursday afternoon. They were efficient, friendly, polite and incredibly helpful. Thank you for such a good service. 

 

 

 

Mrs. D
5th Dec
2018

 

I was very pleased with the excellent service I received from your staff at Chichester. Paul Palfrey was very helpful when deciding what I needed. I would recommend this shop to anyone who appreciates politeness and knowledgeable staff who are not pushy.

 

 

 

Mrs. B
22nd November
2018

 

I visited the Chichester store on Saturday 17th November travelling from Bournemouth, and I'm so pleased I made the journey.  I was very impressed with the knowledge of Bernie Best. He was helpful but not pushy. He left me and my friends to look at all the mattresses, and I ended up purchasing 1 of his recommendations - an Enchanted House Dousland mattress. 

I would also like to thank Richard and his colleague at Worthing branch for their help and advice.  Bernie asked for a quick as possible delivery for me, and I'm pleased that my mattress was in stock and I am looking forward to receiving it next week. Very prompt and helpful customer service all round. I would definitely recommend Jones and Tomlin.

 

 

 

Mr. H
29th October
2018

 

We visited the store on Saturday 27th October and were looked after by Paul and we thought the explanation of different types was brilliant and the service in store was first class. We subsequently purchased a king size and junior mattress.

 

 

 

Mr. C
23rd September
2018

 

After 8 years we needed a new mattress. We didn't want to go to an out of town shed and a friend recommended we visit and see Paul Palfrey. He was friendly and informative and he guided us towards what was the best mattress for our budget.

 

 

 

Mrs. P
22nd September
2018

 

We are extremely impressed with the fantastic service given by Chichester Bedding Centre, Bosham, when purchasing our new bed. Bernie Best was courteous and extremely knowledgeable, without any pushiness. We were able to make an informed choice in a relaxed manner. After ordering our bed, we changed our mind about the headboard fabric. Bernie was very helpful and changed the order without hesitation. We were informed of a date for delivery and the bed was delivered promptly at the agreed time. It was to our bedroom and assembled by two courteous men. We were impressed by the service offering free delivery and disposal of your old bed. The whole experience of buying a new bed was made so easy by Chichester Bedding Centre and our new Hypnos bed is amazing!! Would thoroughly recommend!! Thank you!!

 

 

 

Mr. A
31st August
2018

 

May I offer my appreciation for the outstanding service and patience given to my mother recently in supplying her with a mattress and the same previously for my father.  It was not easy identifying the most suitable product for them - your service though, in store and in delivery was a credit to your company and very much appreciated.

 

 

 

Mr. R
30th August
2018

 

I had not bought a mattress for many years and needed help with the vast array of different types, makes, levels of comfort and prices. Adam guided me through the many options, patiently waiting whilst I sampled each before finally buying “the one”. Delivered 3 days later, it was really excellent customer service from beginning to end.

 

 

 

Mr. A
9th August
2018

 

Just to say many thanks for all your help in the ordering and delivery of the Tempur mattress. We are more than happy with the service Lewis gave us. Thank you.

 

 

 

Mrs. J
2nd August
2018

 

I was delighted with the swift service I had when placing the order over the phone and delivered with good forwarding of delivery and time. The men removed the old bed and delivered the new one with headboard and all was there for use. I won't get tired of using this bed company again!!! 

 

 

 

Mr. B
3rd July
2018

 

I would like to take this opportunity to say a huge thank you to how my wife and I were looked after by Mr Paul Palfrey whilst we made a purchase in your bed store (and what a fantastic bed store it is). We purchased some bedroom furniture and were made to feel extremely valued as customers. Mr Palfrey was warm, friendly, engaging and thoroughly professional in all that he did. If only more stores were as polite and professional. Well done to your team. Simply a credit to the company.

 

 

 

Mrs. R
21st June
2018

 

We are very pleased with the Glyndebourne mattress- best we have ever had. Also thanks to Chris and Brandon for their help on the day- made the day so much easier! We are very pleased to have selected an independent local company.

 

 

 

Mrs. Z
4th May.
2018

 

My new bed has been delivered and I am very pleased with it and with the help provided by your staff: I am looking forward to my first night’s sleep!

 

 

 

Mr. T
24th Apr.
2018

 

Really good delivery service from Brandon and Alex today. Thanks.

 

 

 

Mr. H
9th Apr.
2018

 

I walked into the shop and was attended to by Malcom. He was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful and I had bought my new bed, mattress, duvet, pillows in half an hour. On the day of my delivery the two lads removed my old bed and mattress and installed my beautiful oak bed. They were polite and helpful. I have slept in my new bed now for 3 nights and it is VERY comfortable. I haven't slept for 7 hrs for a long time and now I do. I love my bed. Thank you team, I am a very contented customer.

 

 

 

Mrs. H
9th Apr.
2018

 

I recently visited the Chichester Bedding centre as recommended by my son who had purchased his bed there. I just went for a Hypnos topper for my existing (expensive) year old mattress which although supposed to be a medium was very firm. Anyway, finished up purchasing a Hypnos Sapphire mattress. Whoever served me was extremely helpful and in no way pressurised me.

This was delivered in six weeks and the lads who bought it were excellent, polite, efficient and even sorted out my headboard for me.

I’m very happy with my mattress and now sleeping well, no more backache, just a job to wake up in the morning!

A big thanks to the staff involved.

 

 

 

Mr. W
23rd Mar.
2018

 

I ordered two bed frames and two mattresses (for two different properties) from Tim Ellis in the Horsham store on the 15th March. His service was excellent, great advice, he was very consultative and extremely helpful, open & honest. Please pass on my thanks to him!

Today, the first bed & mattress was delivered to an apartment in Buckinghamshire. I was quoted it would arrive between 12 and 4pm but at 11:45 the delivery team were on the phone but I was delayed and still 20 mins away, oops! They remained extremely accommodating and prepared to wait. When I arrived, Trevor & Jordan delivered a great service and worked very hard to ensure we were delighted. They even gave more advice on how to maintain care of the mattress. Please express my delight to them both, a real credit to your business.

In summary, thanks to all of your team, I shall certainly recommend your business and hope it's the same delivery team for the next delivery to Ashington. 

 

 

 

Mr. F
18th Mar.
2018

 

Visited Chichester Bedding Centre on 14 March 2017. Received excellent advice from friendly sales persons. Were given as much time as we desired to process information and ask questions. Were offered impartial and knowledgeable advice from Paul Palfrey. Purchased a Somnus Regal 6000 mattress which was delivered very efficiently on Friday 16 March 2018. We also enquired about pillows and received similar informed advice. Purchased a Hypnos Latex low profile pillow. Delighted to report that both the mattress and the pillow have allowed good night’s sleep since delivery. Will definitely use the services of the Chichester Bedding Centre/Jones and Tomlin again.

 

 

 

Mrs. S
5th Mar.
2018

 

Thank you for your excellent advice and service. It is unusual to receive knowledgeable guidance without any sales pressure. Your range of products and prices were beyond our expectation. Our new mattress is exactly what we wanted and it arrived promptly. Thank you Paul and team.

 

 

 

Ms. H
22nd Feb.
2018

 

I have just taken delivery of our new bed.  Excellent service from day 1.  Paul was very helpful in the showroom helping us chose the right bed and mattress for us.  Bed delivered today and the 2 delivery men were polite, friendly and helpful.  The service and customer care received has been outstanding and would like to thank everyone.

 

 

 

Mr. C
21st Feb.
2018

 

Hi,

All went according to plan, perhaps with the exception that we thought the new bed was going to be assembled. The paperwork said otherwise, so we couldn't complain. The double divan bed looks great, and is really well-made. We are really pleased with the freedom you gave us to get the height of the bed to our liking. I feel we have made a real find with Jones and Tomlin, and are already telling our friends about you.

 

 

 

Mr. S
19th Feb.
2018

 

Decided we needed a new bed and mattress, went to lots of places and got really lucky finding this place. Was given a great service by Bernie. No pushy sale - just lots of advice and plenty of patience. Can't recommend this place enough to anyone looking for bed and mattress deals with real service and no pushy sales. 10/10.

 

 

 

Ms. M
29th Jan.
2018

 

We have over the moon with our new bed. We was very worried because we had our other bed for 25 years. The salesman was very helpful, not at all pushy. The lady that phoned me regarding delivery was lovely. The 2 men that delivered the bed was number 1. And a bonus is that they remove all the old bed. Will use Jones & Tomlin again. Thank you all for a wonderful experience.

 

 

 

Mr. Q
19th Jan.
2018

 

From the Netherlands we ordered a complete set of Bed Furniture. This model we couldn't find in the Netherlands and Jones & Tomlin did us a good proposal. We don't have any experience with ordering goods abroad. With the help of Lewis Evans from Jones & Tomlin all went simple and very important just as we agreed. The goods were delivered in time and now we are very happy with our exclusive Bed Furniture.

 

 

 

Ms. W
18th Jan.
2018

 

Mr. Paul sorted out this customer with great courtesy and kindness and sent me on my way rejoicing

 

 

 

Mr & Mrs. T
17th Jan.
2018

 

Hi Tim,

 

With reference to order 89972, I can now say everything has been delivered to our home address in Poole, Dorset, and we are thrilled with the purchase and service of your Company, Jones & Tomlin at Horsham. The bed bases and mattresses are of the finest quality and were delivered efficiently as arranged. The driver and his assistant Trevor and John were very personable and helpful.

 

We are so glad that we called in at your showroom way back in November (2017) and made the purchase (order # 60361) and that your company was most helpful in agreeing to deliver to us on our requested date in Poole, Dorset.  Magnificent service!

 

 

 

Mr. S
7th Jan.
2018

 

Visited Bosham branch exceptional product knowledge, helpful, courteous, and friendly service with best prices we have seen - placed order for three beds - Paul Palfrey and Malcolm Evans sales persons should be complimented on their customer service

 

 

 

Miss. E
2nd Jan.
2018

 

May I thank you very much for the prompt and professional way in which you dealt with our problem & for getting our faulty mattress replaced quickly & with the minimum of fuss or stress caused to ourselves. It has been a pleasure dealing with someone who not only cares about his products but also with your customer service& satisfaction as well. We will certainly recommend your store to our family and friends.

You might also like...

 
 

Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest exclusive offers!

We won't send you too many emails and we won't give your details to anybody else.
You can unsubscribe at any time.

Free
National Delivery

Terms and conditions apply

Free Local
Delivery & Disposal

We'll take your old bed away

Express Delivery
on Stock Beds

Get it fast, conditions apply

International Delivery
Available

Terms and conditions apply

Jones and Tomlin

Jones & Tomlin is a Sussex-based family-run bed specialist established in 1946.

Business Address: 69 Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HR, GB. Tel: 01903 210266. Email: sales@worthingbeddingcentre.co.uk.

Business hours are ;

Jones and Tomlin is rated 4.9 / 5 based on 16 reviews. View our Google reviews

Send
Cancel

Thank you for getting in touch



This website may use cookies to provide an improved experience. You can refuse these cookies by changing your browser settings. To remove this message, click here to accept cookies.